Wednesday, December 30, 2009

Wave-Motion Cannon [Spell Card]













only 2 pcs. stocks in mint condition





TCG Rulings

  • You can activate "Wave-Motion Cannon" (place it face-up on the field) and send it to the Graveyard during the same turn, but it will not do any damage.[1]

Mentions in Other Rulings

OCG Rulings

  • Sending this card to the Graveyard is a cost to activate its effect.[2]
  • The effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" can only be chained to the activation of a card when that card would inflict damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is first activated, since it is not inflicting damage. You cannot activate it when "Wave-Motion Cannon" is sent to the Graveyard, since you are not activating a card. The same applies to other Continuous Spell/Trap Cards that inflict damage.[3]
  • The current errata of "Cold Wave" is "This card can only be activated at the start of your Main Phase 1. Until your next Draw Phase, neither play can Set nor activate the effects of Spell and Trap Cards.". Thus, while the effect of "Cold Wave" is active, neither player can,[6]
    • set Spell and Trap Cards from his hand.[6]
    • activate Spell and Trap Cards from his hand.[6]
    • activate Spell and Trap Cards which are Set in the Spell & Trap Card Zone.[6]
    • activate the effect of Spell and Trap Cards which are already face-up on the field, such as the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"[6]

Mentions in Other Rulings

References

  1. 1.0 1.1 1.2 1.3 1.4 1.5 Netrep: Individual Card Rulings on Netrep
  2. Konami FAQ: Spell Card > Wave-Motion Cannon
  3. Konami FAQ: Can the effect of "Lifeforce Harmonizer" be activated in chain to the effect of "Wave-Motion Cannon"?
  4. Konami FAQ: Is a Spell Counter placed on "Skilled White Magician" when the effect of a Continuous Spell Card is activated?
  5. Konami FAQ: Can "Barrel Behind the Door" be activated when you take damage from a Continuous Spell or Trap Card, or from a monster's Continuous Effect?
  6. 6.0 6.1 6.2 6.3 6.4 Konami FAQ: For "Cold Wave", what is the definition of "cannot be played"?
  7. Konami FAQ: If an effect that activates in the Graveyard, or if the monster is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, will the effect of "Divine Fowl King Alector" negate it?
Reactions: